Our Story

In 1997, John and Carrie Bordenkircher started a locally-owned and operated Kitchen Solvers franchise from their home. Two years later, they opened their first showroom in Brookville, Ohio. The business continued to steadily grow, and they were able to open a design studio in Mason, Ohio, in 2004. In 2011 they moved the business to a new facility in Maineville, Ohio.

Kircher Design and Build was then started in 2009 to better serve the residents of Ohio in the Greater Dayton, Miami Valley, and Northern Cincinnati areas. Expanding the business into Kircher Design and Build allowed the company to provide more services to customers, including basement remodels, decks, additions, and bathroom remodels. By combining the knowledge of both design and building, Kircher Design and Build can now see every project through from start to finish and ensure our customers are satisfied every time.

John and Carrie are both Certified Kitchen Remodelers through the National Association of the Remodeling Industry, and their employees are also skilled and talented with a variety of certifications including Certified Kitchen and Bath Remodeler, Certified Lead Carpenter, and Lead-Safe EPA Certified Remodeler. 

If you are looking for a family-owned, local company in the Greater Dayton, Miami Valley, and Northern Cincinnati areas, contact Kircher Design and Build today. We pride ourselves on hiring Ohio locals and have a full staff capable of any size home remodeling project. Our commitment to excellence and expertise in home remodels are exactly what you need to make a house your home.


CKBR = Certified Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeler (CKBR) through the National Association of the Remodeling Industry (NARI).

CLC = Certified Lead Carpenter (CLC) through the National Association of the Remodeling Industry (NARI).

Meet Our Team

Our amazing team at Kircher Design and Build is dedicated to providing quality service to every customer we help. Our goal is to ensure you and your family are given the home of your dreams to make memories in for years to come.

Mike Maddox

Mike Maddox, CLC

Since 2011
Quinton Howard

Quinton Howard

Since 2017
Steve Ray

Steve Ray, CLC

Since 2006
Steven Hardisty

Steven Hardisty

Since 2015
Tom Erbaugh

Tom Erbaugh, CLC

Since 2000
Jim Macpherson

Jim Macpherson, CLC

Since 1999

Tyler Wise

Since 2018

Nick Xhepa

Since 2019

Ready for a consult?

Fill in your information to get started.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.